Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Sport Management: 2. General Databases

Newspapers

Don't forget that we have access to a great selection of newspapers on-line:

Access World News

  • This database has good coverage of international newspapers. Over 2,200 full-text newspapers and other news sources including many Florida newspapers (including the Miami Herald), the Boston Globe (12/12/79-Current), Chicago Tribune (1/1/85-Current),New York Times (1995-Current), and the Washington Post (1/1/77-Current).

ProQuest National Newspapers

  • Coverage of 5 major U.S. newspapers, including The New York Times (1980 to date), Wall Street Journal (1984 to date), Washington Post (1987 to date), Los Angeles Times (1985 to date) and the Christian Science Monitor (1988 to date)

LexisNexis Academic

  • Full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. LexisNexis also contains the full content of Federal and State case laws and has a special search form to lead you to landmark cases.

OneSearch Large Search Box


OneSearch

  About | Feedback | Search Tips | Advanced Search

General Databases

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Cindy Craig
Contact:
503 Library West
352.273.2649
University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.