Guides @ UF: Sport Management: Sport Management Journal Articles

Finding Articles

Looking for a sports-related article?

Articles can come from scholarly journals, newspapers, encyclopedias, or even popular magazines. Be sure you understand your assignment and know what kind of articles you need. Most of the time you will need at least some scholarly articles and your professor may even require "peer-reviewed" articles.

So what is a peer-reviewed article? Watch the following quick video to learn more.

Key Databases for Sports-related Articles

ABI/INFORM Complete
Business, Finance, and Economics database that includes journals, trade and industry publications, and company profiles.

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
CINAHL This link opens in a new window
This is the definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. Full text for more than 1,400 journals; indexing for more than 5,400 journals. Full text dating back to 1937.

Health Business Full Text
Explore the business of health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management with Health Business FullTEXT.

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This is a great database for sports and health news, sports law, sports and tourism business, and just about anything else! Coverage of more than 3,000 newspapers from around the globe. Also includes Federal court decisions, including U.S. Supreme Court, U.S. Appellate Courts and U.S. District Courts from their inception; Federal laws from 1988; Federal Code of Regulations; state court decisions and state codes for all 50 states and territories. Extensive business news coverage and SEC filings.
Nexis Uni provides full-text access to news, business, and legal sources. Includes newspapers, wire services, broadcasts, and international news. Formerly known as LexisNexis Academic.

Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection provides access to academic journals and trade magazines covering the fields of fitness and sports. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more. Some journal titles are refereed or peer-reviewed.
SPORTDiscus
SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index - with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1985, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature.

Statista This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Statista aggregates statistical data on over 600 international industries from more than 18,000 sources, including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases.

Business Library

Need more information from the business world?

Check out UF's Business Library

Off-Campus Access to Library Databases

If you work from home and live off campus, you must identify yourself as part of the UF community before using our databases because most of them are licensed for the use of University of Florida students, faculty, and staff only.

You have two options for doing that as explained here: http://www.uflib.ufl.edu/ufproxy.html