ProQuest developed this website focused on Black Freedom, featuring primary source documents related to critical people and events in African American history, including the St. Augustine Civil Rights Movement.
Explore the digital collections at https://blackfreedom.proquest.com/.
For more information about the Civil Rights Act of 1964 from the National Archives, visit www.archives.gov/education/lessons/civil-rights-act.
The Civil Rights Library of St. Augustine preserves, and makes available to the public, historical material documenting the local civil rights movement during the 1960s. In collaboration between Flagler College faculty and students, members of the community, and other archives and organizations, we have collected oral histories, interviews, documents, and photographs.
Explore the digital collections at https://civilrights.flagler.edu/.
The Civil Rights Movement Archive (CRMA) is a free, non-commercial, web-based archive created by civil rights workers active in CORE, NAACP, SCLC, SNCC and similar Southern Freedom Movement organizations during the 1950s and 1960s. The purpose of the archive is to make available to researchers, students, and the general public the history of the movement from the perspective of those whose boots were on the ground — what we refer to as "up-from-below" and "inside-out" history. In addition to narrative and analytic history, the archive provides an extensive (and still growing) online archive of original Civil Rights Movement documents, letters, posters, images, and other materials.
Explore the digital collections at www.crmvet.org/index.html.
An outline of the people and events involved in the struggle for civil rights in St. Augustine in 1963 and 1964 as prepared for use in the schools of St. Johns County by The Committee for the 40th Anniversary to Commemorate the Civil Rights Demonstrations, Inc (40th ACCORD).
Visit the digital resource at www.crmvet.org/info/staug.htm.
|
