Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Modern Caribbean: Archival Resources

This libguide gives an overview on the material that the Libraries at the University of Florida hold on nineteenth and twentieth century Caribbean history. For this libguide, the Caribbean includes the West Indies, the Guianas, and Belize.

Cuban Collections of Special Interest

You can find these documents at the Special Collections Reading Room, located in the second floor of Library East. Click the link to access the Finding Aid.

Other Collections

You can find these documents at the Special Collections Reading Room, located in the second floor of Library East. Click the link to access the Finding Aid.

Haiti

You can find these documents at the Special Collections Reading Room, located in the second floor of Library East. Click the link to access the Finding Aid.

Other Collections with Information on the Caribbean

Other Collections on Cuba

You can find these documents at the Special Collections Reading Room, located in the second floor of Library East. Click the link to access the Finding Aid.

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Margarita Vargas-Betancourt
Contact:
Department of Special & Area Studies Collections

University of Florida

Phone: (352) 273-2692

mvargasb@ufl.edu

Jamaica

You can find these documents at the Special Collections Reading Room, located in the second floor of Library East. Click the link to access the Finding Aid.

Other Sources on the French Caribbean

You can find these documents at the Special Collections Reading Room, located in the second floor of Library East.

University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.