Guides @ UF: Pharmacy Graduate Students: Med Chem, Pharmaceutical Sciences, Pharmacogenetics Resources

Intro

This page includes resources for medicinal chemistry, pharmaceutics, pharmacology, pharmacodynamics, and pharmacogenetics. Researchers in the areas of pharmacometrics, toxicology, and drug discovery may also find useful resources on this page For books on statistical methods in pharmaceutical research look under the statistics and data tab.

Databases

ChemIDPlus
Search for chemicals to find basic information including which NLM or NCBI databases contain information. Can be searched by name, formula, physical properties, toxicity or structure.
PubChem
PubChem is a chemical information repository from NLM, that provides information on small molecules' biological activities . Consists of 3 databases : Substance, Compound, and BioAssay. Includes a chemical similarity search tool.
Reaxys
Search for the literature on organic and inorganic chemistry. Searches PubChem, Reaxys Medicinal Chemistry and eMolecules
Scifinder
Searches the chemistry literature.
The first time you use this resource you need to log in with your Gatorlink and register. After you have created a login and password then you can go directly to the site and log in. You still need to connect through the VPN or Proxy.
NCBI Homepage
NCBI's homepage, which contains links to BLAST, ClinVar, Nucleotide, Genome, PubMed, Bookshelf and all the other NCBI databases and resources.
Livertox

Resources

PHARMGKB
Site contains information on the affect of genetic variations on drug responses. You can search by molecule, gene, variant or any combination. Includes dosage guidelines and labels that contain genetic information
Genomics LibGuide
Information on Genomics resources.
Sider4.1
Sider includes information on marketed pharmaceuticals and their recorded adverse reactions.
STITCH
Chemical-Protein Interaction Networks
Genomics of Drug Sensitivity in Cancer
CTD: Comparative Toxicogenomics Database