Pharmacy Graduate Students: Statistics and Data

Bioequivalence and Statistics in Clinical Pharmacology. Scott Patterson and Byron Jones. Taylor & Francis Group, Boca Raton, FL CRC Press 2016

Clinical Trial Biostatistics and Biopharmaceutical Applications. Edited by Walter R. Young and Ding-Geng Din Chen
Chapman and Hall/CRC 2014

Lee, Jae K.. Statistical Bioinformatics : For Biomedical and Life Science Researchers, Wiley, 2010.

Includes Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP), Medical Expenditure Panel Survey (MEPS), State Snapshots, US Health Information Knowledgebase (USHIK). Permissions needed to access some data.

Florida statistics including population and economics

Statiistics and data from various organizations and governmental agencies. Has data collections on aging, disability & rehabilitation, health & mental health, and demographics. Includes information from AHRQ, CDC, NIH, NIMH, NIDA, and the U.S Census. UF is a member, so we do have access to the public data. Includes downloadable datasets.

Searchable data on access, costs, insurance coverage, disparities, quality of care, special populations (men, women, children) and conditions (obesity, mental health) by provider, household.

Hospital care data

Open datasets from CMS, including some on Medicare Part D. Links to Data.Medicaid.gov, Data.Medicare.gov, Data.Healthcare.gov

Tool for creating a data management plan.

NIH site that provides information about NIH supported CDEs. Also gives researchers information on collecting data, so they can create their own protocols.

Libguide containing information on Data resources available to you while you are at UF. Includes information on ORCID. It also includes links to Data management, analysis, and visualization tools,

Repository of metadata, specifications, and standards for healthcare research. It is a service of the AHRQ.