Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Video tutorials on using the Library
Introduction to the HSC Library (Video)
4:00 minute video introducing the Library and its services
Health Science Center Library's Homepage
This 9 minute video gives you a tour of the HSC Library's Homepage. The homepage is your door to the Library and its services and this video will show you how to find library services and resources through the homepage
Off Campus Access: The Basics
This 3.5 minute video explains why and how you can gain access to our resources from off campus. There are two more videos with more detailed information on the Library's Proxy and the University's VPN
Off Campus Access: The VPN : Virtual Private Network
This 4.5 minute video provides basic instruction on how to set up and log into the University's VPN
Off Campus Access: Library Proxy
This 5.5 minute video explains how to connect to and log into the Library's Proxy.
Getting Help With Library Resources
This 9.5 minute video describes the various ways you can get help with the HSC Library's resources. It includes the LibGuides for pharmacy and other specific topics, how to contact a librarian, or submit a reference question electronically.
Connecting to Databases
This 8 minute video shows you how to connect to the databases available through the HSC Library's website.
Finding Full-Text Journal Articles ( Print & Online)
This 14 minute video explains how to locate the full text article in the UF Libraries', not just the HSC Library. Do we own it in print, and if so where is it found? Is it one we have electronically and if so, then how can you gain access?
Access Pharmacy: Textbooks and more
This 12 minute video is a detailed tour of this database and all of its resources. Access Pharmacy contains a number of books that are used in the PharmD courses. It contains a lot more than just books!
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.