A Guide to the James M. Adams "Pioneering in Cuba" Papers (English Finding Aid) (PDF, Spanish Finding Aid). This collection encompasses the notes and letters of James M. Adams during his time in the American colony of La Gloria, Cuba. There is one item digitized from this collection, the book by James M. Adams Pioneering in Cuba: a narrative of the settlement of La Gloria, the first American colony in Cuba, and the early experiences of the pioneers.
A Guide to the William P. Angrick II Collection of Latin American and Caribbean Stereographs (English Finding Aid) (PDF, Spanish Finding Aid) This collection contains views of South American countries, Cuba, Jamaica, and Florida between 1860 and 1919. The digital surrogates of the stereographs are available here.
A Guide to Taco Bay Commercial Company Records (English Finding Aid) (PDF to Spanish Finding Aid) The organizational records of this sugar company are open for research. To see some of the business correspondence view the 18 digital items in UFDC.
A Guide to the B. S. Hile Correspondence (English Finding Aid) (PDF, Spanish Finding Aid) The B. S. Hile Correspondence (19 handwritten letters, approximately 40 pages) is dated from August 1861 to July 1862 and they document travel to Cuba.
A Guide to the José Ignacio Rodríguez Papers (English Finding Aid) (PDF, Spanish Finding Aid) There are 64 letters to and from Jose Ignacio Rodriguez spanning almost two decades in the late nineteenth century, from 1873 to 1890.
A Guide to the Military Papers of the Spanish Army in Cuba (English Finding Aid) (PDF, Spanish Finding Aid) Correspondence, financial records, and other documents about the organization and activities of the Spanish military in Cuba from 1869 to 1897.
A Guide to the Business Letters Describing the Financial Market in Cuba (English Finding Aid) (PDF, Spanish Finding Aid) Includes correspondence, dated 1867-1871, from agents in Cuba reporting on business and market conditions to merchants in Portland, Maine.
A Guide to Paul A. Hughes Collection of Caribbean Stereographs (English Finding Aid) (PDF, Spanish Finding Aid) The collection includes 197 stereograph images showcasing scenes and views of the Greater and Lesser Antilles in the Caribbean Sea. Also featured prominently are stereographs images from the Spanish American War.
A Guide Cuban Slave Insurance Collection (English Finding Aid) (PDF, Spanish Finding Aid) Seventeen documents pertaining to insurance for slaves in Cuba.
|
