Guides @ UF: Advertising: Databases/Journals/Trade Pubs

Selected Advertising Journals

To identify additional journals take a look at the list on our Browzine platform.

Selected Trade Publications

While we don’t have access to the Ad Age web platform or data center, we DO have access to the articles published in their biweekly magazine through one of our databases. You can access those while logged into the VPN https://it.ufl.edu/ict/documentation/network-infrastructure/vpn/ if you are off campus.

Advertising Age

https://search.proquest.com/publication/308

We do have full institutional access to the AdWeek web platform:

You just need to be connected to the VPN before going to https://www.adweek.com/

Advertising Databases

Off-campus? Remote Logon to our network first!

For more databases related to Advertising see the complete Advertising Database List

ABI/Inform
- This link opens in a new window
Articles and abstracts dealing with public and private companies, industry research, marketing and advertising , finance and human resources.
Academic Search Premier
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals.
Business Source Premier
- This link opens in a new window
Full text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business.

Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the NCA) and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope.

Factiva
- This link opens in a new window
Covers almost 8000 news and business sources.
Gale Communications and Mass Media Collection
- This link opens in a new window
Over 250 journal titles covering all areas of communications
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic)
Includes news, industry, and market news; legal news and research; company financial information and more.
RDS Business and Industry
Provides access to company, industry, market, and product information. Covers over 600 leading trade and business sources.
SimplyMap
An Internet-based mapping application that enables users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables.

Statista This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Integrates data on over 60,000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single platform. Categorized into 21 market sectors, provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.

Subject Guide

April Hines

Email Me

Contact:

Library West Rm. 541
352-273-2728