Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Health and Wellness Resource Center
a comprehensive site which features information on diseases, medical conditions, drugs, herbal remedies and alternative medicine. This database contains over 400 medical journals, 2,000 general interest publications, hundreds of pamphlets and 700 health-related videos. You can also find health information in Spanish.
Health and Medicine
Includes over 2800 journals and magazines, many of which are full text. It contains nursing and allied health journals, other medical journals, newsletters and consumer health magazines.
The Journalist’s Resource project examines news topics through a research lens. Pulls together scholarly materials relevant to media practitioners, bloggers, educators, students and general readers.
PsycINFO (on EBSCOHost online platform) 1887-Current
A resource for locating scholarly research findings in psychology and related fields across a host of academic disciplines — from the historical to the cutting edge.
The National Library of Medicine® (NLM®) journal citation database. Started in the 1960s, it now provides more than 22 million references to biomedical and life sciences journal articles back to 1946
Index of nursing and research journals. CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative medicine, allied health, and more
Find statistics, consumer survey results and industry studies from over 18000 sources on over 60000 topics on the internet's leading statistics database.
Academic Search Premier
A multi-disciplinary database of more than 4,600 magazines and journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.
A freely accessible web search engine that indexes scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.
Finding Background Information
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.