Drug Information Databases
Includes investigational and herbal products in addition to prescription and over-the counter (OTC) drugs, as well as neonatal and pediatric-specific monographs. Tools include: drug identification, interactions, IV compatibility, patient education, and drug comparisons.
Databases of summaries and detailed monographs for drugs and drug interactions. Also includes tools on Drug Interactions, Drug Identification, IV Compatability, and Drug Comparisons.
Lists complementary and alternative medications along with safety, effectiveness, and interaction ratings for each based on the best scientific evidence.
Drug Pricing
Interactive tool & downloadable data for spending over the last 5 years on Medicare Part B drugs
Interactive tool & downloadable data for spending over the last 5 years on Medicare Part D drugs
Interactive tool & downloadable data for spending over the last 5 years on drugs paid for through the Medicaid program.
Contracted pricing data on medications paid for through the U.S. Veterans Benefits and Health Care program.
Access to historical records for drug spending as part of Medicare and Medicaid. Data is organized in zip files by year and program.
GoodRx is a commercial website that shows current pricing and discounts for prescription medications.
United States Government Drug Information Resources
DailyMed is the official provider of FDA label information (package inserts). This website provides a standard, comprehensive, up-to-date, look-up and download resource of medication content and labeling found in medication package inserts.
The NLM Drug Information Portal is a free resource that searches U.S. government agencies, including the National Library of Medicine, FDA and CDC. Includes current information regarding consumer health, clinical trials, AIDS–related drug information, MeSH® pharmacological actions, PubMed® biomedical literature, and physical properties and structure. The portal covers drugs from the time they are entered into clinical trials through entry into the U.S. marketplace.
The Approved Animal Drug Products, or Green Book, includes most FDA-approved animal drugs in this publicly available list of approved animal drug products. Besides containing information about patents and exclusivity periods, various sections of the Green Book sort approved animal drugs alphabetically by trade name, numerically by application number (lowest to highest), and alphabetically by active ingredient.
The Approved Drug Products with Therapeutic Equivalence Evaluations (also known as The Orange Book) identifies drug products approved on the basis of safety and effectiveness by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) under the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act.
The Purple Book is a database that contains information about all FDA-licensed biological products regulated by the Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER), including licensed biosimilar and interchangeable products, and their reference products. The Purple Book also contains information on all FDA-licensed allergenic, cellular and gene therapy, hematologic, and vaccine products regulated by the Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research (CBER).
PubChem is the world's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more.
Toxicology Information
Database of the health effects of consumer products. Formerly Household Product Safety under ToxNet.
This evidence-based and peer-reviewed databases contains information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. It includes information on the levels of such substances in breast milk and infant blood, and the possible adverse effects in the nursing infant. Suggested therapeutic alternatives to those drugs are provided, where appropriate.
Information from the Evironmental Protection Agency (EPA) about chemicals and potentially toxic substances.
LIVERTOX®, produced by the NIDDK and the NLM, provides information on the diagnosis, cause, frequency, patterns, and management of liver injury attributable to prescription and nonprescription medications, herbals and dietary supplements.
List of resources and databases that were formerly on TOXNET that have been integrated with other NLM databases.
Drug Information Apps (Mobile Phones and Tablets)
1. Access Clinical Pharmacology through the UF Health Libraries webpage
2. Click on Register in the top-right corner
3. Create an account with Elsevier using your @uf email address
4. From the main page of Clinical Pharmacology, click on your name and select Remote Access from the menu.
5. Enter your @uf email address and click Continue. You will receive an email with a link to activate your account.
6. Download the Clinical Pharmacology app through your device's app store (iOS or Android)
7. Sign in using the account information that you created
1. Access Micromedex through the UF Health Libraries website
2. Click on Mobile Application Access in the top-right corner
3. Find the current password for your desired app
4. Download the desired app from your device's app store (iOS or Android)
5. Enter the password exactly as it appears on the page when prompted
1. Access Natural Medicines database through the UF Health Libraries website
2. Click on Get Your Login ID in the top-right corner to create a profile
3. Download the Natural Medicines app from your device app store (iOS or Android)
4. Sign in using the account information you created
|
