Sustainable Agriculture and Food Systems: Journal Articles

Food Systems Databases:

• AGRIS-International agricultural information 
• AGRICOLA-National agricultural information

Sustainablity Databases:

• Ecology Abstracts (1982-current) ProQuest

• EDIS IFAS Agriculture

• Environmental Sciences and Pollution management

• GreenFlie (EBSCO Host)

• Social Sciences Citation Index -(in Web of Science)

• Sociological Abstracts -(CSA)

• Sustainablity Sciences Abstract- (ProQuest)

Soil & Water Databases:

• Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries
• EDIS IFAS Soil and Water Sciences
• Water Resources Abstracts

All print and electronic journal holdings are listed within the library catalog. Search the catalog by the journal title for our holdings information.

• AgEcon-Agricultural and Applied Economics Research
• GenderWatch - Gender Studies & Culture
• EthnicNewsWatch - Race & Ethnicity Studies
• PubAg - USDA's new portal for scientific agricultural literature
• CAB Abstracts- Global health
  • MEDLINE - health and food studies
  • Toxline-toxicology and environomental polluntants
  • Health & Safety- Consumer safety
  • Health and Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health
  • Alt-Health Watch
  • Social Services Abstracts
  • ECONLit - Economics
  • EDIS IFAS Environment - Current UF Extension Documents
  • Florida Agriculture & Rural Life - Archived Extension Documents

Use this site to learn more on searching Google efficiently.

Infographic: Get More Out Of Google

To find out if a journal is peer reviewed (also known as refereed), you can use the Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory.  Search by journal title, ISSN, etc. and look for the tiny referee shirt as an indicator.

When using websites it is important to evaluate them first.  Here are 5 criteria to use.