You can see the collections listed in this page in the Grand Reading Room located in the 2nd floor of Smathers Library. You can see more about our special collections, including our hours, in our website.
The following pages include links to our finding aids. A finding aid describes the content and significance of each collection. Once you identify the collection and box that you want to use, please send us an email: special@uflib.ufl.edu. In your email include: your name, date of your visit, name of collection and box that you will consult.
Angrick II, William P.: Collection of Latin American and Caribbean Stereographs. 1860, circa 1890-1910. Collection of 18 stereograph images showing scenes and views from South American countries, Cuba, Jamaica, and Florida.
Spanish-American War Photographs. 1898. Images from the Santiago region of Cuba and the Tampa Bay region of Florida during the Spanish-American War.
Hughes, Paul A.: Collection of Caribbean Stereographs. 1898-1903. This collection includes 88 stereograph images showcasing scenes and views of the Greater and Lesser Antilles in the Caribbean Sea
Haskins, Harold and Geraldine. Cuban Postcard Collection, 1907-1958. This collection includes 254 postcards and two postcard leaflets from Cuba depicting major sites in Havana and Santiago de Cuba, images of culture and everyday life, and views of the ocean and nature. .35 linear feet. MSS 0410.
Public Works of Cuba Photographs. 1898-1935. This collection includes photographs and lantern slides depicting public works and landscapes from Cuba. Most of the photographs have the seal of the Gobierno de la República de Cuba, specifically the Secretaría de Obras Públicas
American Photo Company Photographs of the Port of Havana Construction. 1910-1912. This collection includes 25 duotone photographs of the construction of the Port of Havana in Cuba
Cuba en 1925 Photograph Album. circa 1925. Album entitled Cuba en 1925, Commandante M. Gajate, featuring hundreds of photographs of people and places in Cuba.
Historia de Cuba: Photograph Albums. 1935. Two copies of an album of photographs depicting people, historical sites and landmarks, events, buildings, ships, and documents spanning the history of Cuba.
Cuban Sugar Workers and Sugar Mills Photographs (by Arnold Eagle). circa 1950-1960. Photographs, negatives, and prints taken by Arnold Eagle detailing views of sugar mills, workers, and life in the countryside of Cuba.
Barradas, Efraín: Mexican and Cuban Film Poster Collection. 1939-2007. Collected and donated by Dr. Ramon A. Figueroa, the collection consists of 378 film posters, lobby cards, and window cards.
Ray, Manuel: Oral History Collection. 2008-2009. Two filmed interviews conducted by Lillian Guerra, one with Manuel Ray (aka Manolo) that is nine hours long, and the other with Aurora Chacón de Ray that is one hour and a half in length. Also included is a transcript of both interviews and several photographs.
Lillian Guerra Collection. 1890-2013. The Lillian Guerra Collection includes photographs, historical documents, ephemeral objects, and manuscripts from Cuba.
1920s Florida and Cuba Tourist Photos. 1920-1929. Photographs of Florida landmarks taken on a trip through Florida to Cuba. Examples include Jacksonville, Miami, Palm Beach, and Havana.
|
