You can see the collections listed in this page in the Grand Reading Room located in the 2nd floor of Smathers Library. You can see more about our special collections, including our hours, in our website.
The following page includes links to our finding aids. A finding aid describes the content and significance of each collection. Books include call numbers. Once you identify the collection or books that you want to use, please send us an email: special@uflib.ufl.edu. In your email include: your name, date of your visit, name of collection and box, or book call number that you will consult.
Barradas, Efraín. Collection, 1881-2015. Efraín Barradas was born in Aguadilla, Puerto Rico in 1947. He is a professor of romance languages and Latin American and Hispanic studies, as well as a literary and art critic. This collection includes Barradas's correspondence, books with inscriptions from notable Latin American authors, artwork from Pedro Pietri, newsletters, and historic documents related to the town of Aguadilla
Photographs of Sugar Mills in Puerto Rico. circa 1898. Four photos of the Santa Isabel sugar mill of Henry Rosich and the largest Puerto Rican sugar mill, Guanica.
Vives Family Papers. The Vives Family Papers date from 1865 to 1956 and primarily consist of documents related to the Vives family and their business activity in Ponce, Puerto Rico.
Puerto Rican Political Collection. 1954-1991. Posters, newsletters, newspapers, and documents related to the struggle for Puerto Rican independence.
Helen Holton Anderson Papers. 1912-1989. The family papers of Helen Holton Anderson date from 1913 to 1989. The collection contains photographs of Puerto Rico from 1936-1937, additional family photos.
La Impresora Fine Press, Chapbook, Zine and Poster Collection. 2015-2021. The collection contains poems and illustrations from 39 authors. It includes topics related to migration, emotions, the LGBTQ+ community, pop culture, language, food, politics, nature, colonialism, family, economic crises, social justice, freedom, Hurricane Maria, and Puerto Rican literature.
Helen Safa Papers. 1934-2011. The collection contains documents, photographs, articles, essays, and similar materials pertaining to Dr. Helen Safa's academic career, including archival materials related to her Women in Development digital collection, which can be accessed here: Women in Development(write Helen Safa in the search box)
|
