Guides @ UF: Southwest Florida Research & Education Center: Research Databases/Journal Articles

Selected Library Databases - find scholarly articles for your research

This list comprises subscription based databases accessed only by UF faculty, staff and students.

Web of Science This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary journal indexing and citation database with coverage back to 1900.
Entomology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
An index of scholarship in entomology, including studies of insects, arachnids, myriapods, onychophorans, and terrestrial isopods.

CABI: CAB Abstracts® (1910-present) Provides authoritative research information on agriculture, environment and related applied life sciences.
Agricola 1970-present. (ProQuest) Provides selective worldwide coverage of primary information sources in agriculture and related fields. The literature cited is primarily in English, but over one-third of the database comprises citations in Western European, Slavic, Asian, and African languages. Over 4,782,135 records as of October 2009.

Water Resources Abstracts This link opens in a new window subset of Environmental Science Index - scholarship and technical information on water-related topics, including journals, books, conference proceedings, and technical reports.
American Society of Agronomy This link opens in a new window
American Society for Horticultural Science (ASHS) This link opens in a new window
Plant Science This link opens in a new window
Plant Science is a bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts of scientific literature on plant science.
JSTOR Global Plants This link opens in a new window World’s largest database of high resolution digitized plant specimens.
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window Database covers essential biology and agricultural research journals. Includes environmental science, genetics, horticulture, physiology, wildlife management and veterinary science.
Ecology Abstracts This link opens in a new window ProQuest
Reaxys This link opens in a new window A retrieval tool of chemistry information and data from published literature, including journals and patents. Includes chemical compounds, reactions, properties, related bibliographic data, substance data, as well as experimental procedures.
TOXLINE (on ProQuest platform) This link opens in a new window
An index of scholarship in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens.
Ask IFAS This link opens in a new window
Ask IFAS, formerly known as EDIS, is the Electronic Data Information Source of UF/IFAS Extension. It is a comprehensive, single-source repository of research-based, timely information about agriculture, natural resources, family & consumer sciences and youth development.

Southwest Florida Environmental Documents Collection This site is a collection of recent and historical scientific information related to the environment of Southwest Florida, the Caloosahatchee River and its watershed. There are reports, surveys, monographs and other materials.

BrowZine

Turn your tablet into a virtual bookshelf for journals!

Subject Guide

Melody Royster

Email Me

Contact:

Agricultural Sciences Librarian

Office: 312B, Marston Science Library

Phone: (352) 273-2661

Off campus access

The VPN or proxy is required to access library electronic resources if you are using your own computer or are off campus.

Citation Analysis: Measuring Influence & Impact of Research

Ever wonder where to publish your work? Is the journal highly ranked in your discipline? Check out this research guide "Citation Analysis: Measuring the Influence and Impact of Research." If you would like to schedule a workshop on how to use science library databases for citation analysis, including finding the number of times your articles have been cited, please contact me.

Endnote Web Information

Endnote Web is useful for keeping track of all your citations.