A collaborative effort between scientists from around the world, aiming at providing the best possible access to the wealth of information on ants, to fulfill the conservation needs of the International Union for the Study of Social Insects (IUSSI), and the Species Survival Commission of the World Conservation Union (IUCN).
UK's Natural History Museum brings together an enormous body of information on what the world's butterfly and moth (Lepidoptera) caterpillars eat. The web-based version presented here offers a synoptic data set drawn from about 180,000 records comprising taxonomically 'cleaned' hostplant data for about 22,000 Lepidoptera species drawn from about 1600 published and manuscript sources.
Sponsored by the USGS, this database is a "work in progress," consisting of information on the known distribution of Dragonflies and Damselflies (Odonata) in the United States. Distribution maps and county checklists were created by extracting information on Odonata distribution from publications listed in references.
This comprehensive guide attempt to organize the thousands of informational resources available to entomologists. The original compilation was done in the early 1990's by L.B. Bjostad of Colorado State University and John VanDyk of Iowa State University.
This website publishes survey maps for pests of agricultural and forest commodities and provides links to pest news and information. The National Agricultural Pest Information System (NAPIS) stores and manages pest survey data that is collected by CAPS and other PPQ survey programs. Detection surveys are one tool used to manage the introduction of exotic pests.
To produce basic and applied information about plant-and fungal-related topics. This aim is carried out through science and research in systematics, biological interactions, economic botany, conservation and horticulture.
A searchable database of vascular plant, bryophyte and lichen type specimens label data; high resolution digital images of all vascular plant holotypes, isotypes, lectotypes, neotypes and syntypes; and literature citations relevant to the included specimens.
farming and farm households, commodity markets, agricultural trade, food and consumer economics, nutrition and feeding programs, natural resources and the environment, and the domestic rural economy
Foreign Agricultural Service information on world agricultural production and trade for use in adjusting to changes in world demand for U.S. agricultural products
Economics and Statistics System covers farm economics, field crops, food, land/water/conservation, livestock/dairy/poultry, rural affairs, trade issues, etc.
USDA's Agricultural Projections through 2022 USDA's 10-year projections for the food and agriculture sector cover major agricultural commodities, agricultural trade, and aggregate indicators of the U.S. farm sector, such as farm income and food prices.
International Agricultural Statistics
STATISTA: The Statistical Portal: agriculture results Download graphs as JPGs, PowerPoints, embed in web pages and download in Excel. FAO, USDA, and data from agriculture data producers.
FAO Statistics Database aquaculture, forestry, livestock, nutrition, production, soil, trade, land use, etc.
Atlas of Florida Vascular Plants
The Atlas of Florida Vascular Plants provides a source of information for the distribution of plants within the state.
Citrus Greening
Bibliography created by Southwest Florida Research & Education Center
This website distributes the data gathered by the National Weather Service in the United States. It makes available electronic copies of its various data publications.
Monthly collections of weather data by state. Each report is available as a pdf file. The data is gathered and distributed by the National Climatic Data Center.
The Local Climatological Data series contains information for individual weather recording sites in different states. It is a product of the National Climatic Data Center.
The Local Climatological Data series contains information for individual weather recording sites in different states. It is a product of the National Climatic Data Center.
The Center distributes the Federal data for Florida from many of the National Climatic Data Center series also listed in this box. There are also a number historical sets that it redistributes. It also links to special data collections on such topics as climate change that are not part of the regular data sets.
Endnote Web Information
Endnote Web is useful for keeping track of all your citations.
