The Native Struggle for Justice in the Spanish Empire: Conquest Accounts by Spaniards: Central Mexico

• La conquista de Tenochtitlan by Juan Díaz (fl. 1518)

  Call Number: UF SMATHERS, Latin America General Collection -- F1230.C62x 1988
• Obras completas by Sepúlveda, Juan Ginés de 1490-1573

  Call Number: UF LIBRARY WEST General Collection -- DP64.S4681 1995
• El peregrino indiano by Saavedra y Guzmán, Antonio de fl. 1599

  Call Number: UF SMATHERS, Latin America General Collection -- PQ7296.S3P3 2008

  Electronic Resource: 
  http://uf.catalog.fcla.edu/permalink.jsp?20UF024553523
• Varones ilustres del nuevo mundo : descubridores, conquistadores y pacificadores del ... imperio de las Indias Occidentales : sus vidas, virtud, valor, hazañas y claros blasones ... : con un discurso legal de la obligacion que tienen los reyes a premiar l by Pizarro y Orellana, Fernando

The Conquistadors : first-person accounts of the conquest of Mexico by Patricia De Fuentes

JSTOR has made journal content published before 1923 in the United States (and prior to 1870 elsewhere) available for free online. This “Early Journal Content” includes more than 500,000 public domain articles from more than 200 journals on the JSTOR platform.

JSTOR Open Content

• The pleasant historie of the conquest of the VVeast India, now called new Spayne : atchieued by the vvorthy prince Hernando Cortes Marques of the valley of Huaxacac, most delectable to reade: translated out of the Spanishe tongue, by T.N. Anno. 1578.  

• The conquest of the Weast India (1578) by Francisco López de Gómara ; with an introduction by Herbert Ingram Priestley.

  Call Number: UF SMATHERS, Latin America General Collection -- F1230.G62 1578a
• Cortés: the life of the conqueror by his secretary. Translated and edited by Lesley Byrd Simpson.

  Call Number: UF SMATHERS, Latin America Dewey (Request at Circ. Desk) -- 973.16G631hEs pt.2 1964 ; UF LIBRARY WEST General Collection -- F1230.C9216 ; UF Request Retrieval - STORAGE -- 973.16G631hEs pt.2 1964

https://hdl.handle.net/2027/fulcrum.t435gd175

Letters From Mexico

• Letters from Mexico translated and edited by A. R. Pagden ; with an introduction by J. H. Elliott.  

  •  This link opens in a new window
• The history of the conquest of Mexico : by the celebrated Hernan Cortes. ... To which is added, The voyage of Vasco de Gama, extracted from Osorio, Bishop of Sylves. Published for the improvement and entertainment of the British youth of both sexes. By W.

• Narrative of some things of New Spain and of the great city of Temestitan, Mexico written by the anonymous conqueror, a companion of Hernan Cortes; tr. into English and annotated by Marshall H. Saville.  

• The Bernal Díaz chronicles; the true story of the conquest of Mexico.

  Call Number: UF SMATHERS, Latin America Dewey (Request at Circ. Desk) -- 972.02D542hEi
• The Essential Díaz by Bernal Díaz del Castillo; Janet Burke (Translator); Ted Humphrey

  Call Number: UF SMATHERS, Latin America General Collection -- F1230.D56513 2014

  ISBN: 1624660029

  Publication Date: 2014
• The Conquest of New Spain by Bernal Díaz del Castillo; John M. Cohen (Translator, Introduction by)

  Call Number: UF SMATHERS, Latin America Dewey (Request at Circ. Desk) -- 972.02D542hEc Copy #2

  ISBN: 0140441239

  Publication Date: 1963
• The Discovery and Conquest of Mexico, 1517-1521 by Bernal Díaz del Castillo; Genaro Garcia (Editor); Alfred Percival Maudslay (Translator); Hugh Thomas (Introduction by); Marshall Lee (Illustrator)

  Call Number: UF SMATHERS, Latin America General Collection -- F1230.D56513 1996

  ISBN: 0306806975

  Publication Date: 1996
• The true history of the conquest of Mexico, written in the year 1568 by Captain Bernal Diaz del Castillo, one of the conquerors and translated from the original Spanish by Maurice Keatinge, esq.; with an introduction by Arthur D. Howden Smith ..

  Call Number: UF SMATHERS, Latin America Dewey (Request at Circ. Desk) -- 972.02D542hEk 1938

• True History of the Conquest of New Spain... From the Only Exact Copy made of the Original Manuscript. Volume I 

  •  This link opens in a new window
• True History of the Conquest of New Spain... From the Only Exact Copy made of the Original Manuscript. Volume II 

  •  This link opens in a new window
• True History of the Conquest of New Spain... From the Only Exact Copy made of the Original Manuscript. Volume III 

  •  This link opens in a new window
• True History of the Conquest of New Spain... From the Only Exact Copy made of the Original Manuscript. Volume IV 

  •  This link opens in a new window
• True History of the Conquest of New Spain... From the Only Exact Copy made of the Original Manuscript. Volume V 

  •  This link opens in a new window
• The conquest of New Spain 

  •  This link opens in a new window
• The mastering of Mexico told after one of the conquistadores and various of his interpreters by Kate Stephens. 

  •  

Diego de Landa (1524-1579)

Landa's Relación de las cosas de Yucatan, a translation