web
stats
Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

The Native Struggle for Justice in the Spanish Empire: Other Latin American and Caribbean Collections

This guide includes primary and secondary resources for the class "The Native Struggle for Justice in the Spanish Empire" (LAH4930).

Caribbean

Dominican War of Independence Collection. 1844 February 28-August 3. An archive of seven Spanish manuscripts and one printed pamphlet by a Dominican rebel concerning the independence of the Dominican Republic from the nation of Haiti.

Photographs of Sugar Mills in Puerto Rico. circa 1898. Four photos of the Santa Isabel sugar mill of Henry Rosich and the largest Puerto Rican sugar mill, Guanica.

Fábrica de Cigarrillos Fé, circa 1890.

Titles of gold mines in Yuruary, Venezuela, 1887 January-July. (Gobierno del Territorio Yuruary author)

Reglamento que se ha de observar para la administracion, manejo, cuenta y razon del nuevo ramo de aguardiente de caña, mandado establecer de los dominios de la Nueva España por real órden de 19 de marzo de 1796. y verificado por el exmô. señor marqués de Branciforte, virrey, gobernador y capitan general de ellos, 19 de marzo de 1796. (New Spain author)

Reales Cedulas de S.M. concediendo libertad para el Comercio de Negros, 1791 November 24. (Charles IV King of Spain 1748-1819 author)

Pastoral letter written by Francisco Antonio Lorenzana, Archbishop of Mexico, 1770 November 28. (Lorenzana, Francisco Antonio 1722-1804 author)

Mexico: the Luis Garcia Pimentel Collection

 

Autos establecidos entre los dueños de las Haciendas Santa Ana Tenango y Santa Clara de Montefalco. - Page 950

The Luis Garcia Pimentel Collection. 1531-1927. Documents from the sixteenth to the twentieth centuries that chronicle the development, management, and activities of several sugar plantations in Mexico located in the states of Morelos and Puebla. The bulk of the collection centers in the Haciendas of Santa Ana Tenango and Santa Clara Montefalco, both in the state of Morelos.

Microfilm

Viceregal and ecclesiastical Mexican collection : 1534-1919, bulk 1770-1820by Woodbridge, CT : Primary Source Media, 2009

Call Number: UF SMATHERS, Latin America Microfilm -- F1231 .V53 2009
University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.