General Editor, Victoria Bricker
UF SMATHERS, Latin American Reference- F1434H3
The George A. Smathers Libraries at the University of Florida has one of the most important collections regarding the Caribbean, Brazil, and Latin America.
Handbook of Middle American Indians (HMAI) is a sixteen-volume compendium on Mesoamerica , from the prehispanic to the late twentieth century. Volumes on particular topics were published from the 1960s and 1970s under the general editorship of Robert Wauchope. Separate volumes with particular volume editors deal with a number of general topics. Select volumes have become available in e-book format.
Volume 1. Natural Environment and Early Cultures
Volumes 2-3. Archeology of Southern Mesoamerica
Volume 4. Archeological Frontiers and External Connections
Volume 5. Linguistics
Volume 6. Social Anthropology
Volumes 7-8, Ethnology
Volume 9. Physical Anthropology
Volume 10-11. Archeology of Northern Mesoamerica
Volumes 12-15, Guide to Ethnohistorical Sources
Volume 12, Guide to Ethnohistorical Sources, Part 1
Volume 13. Guide to Ethnohistorical Sources, Part 2
Volume 14. Guide to Ethnohistorical Sources, Part 3
Volume 15. Guide to Ethnohistorical Sources, Part 4
Volume 16. Handbook of Middle American Indians-
Bibliography for all volumes
Handbook of Middle American Indians
UF SMATHERS, Latin America - Reference F1434.H3 In-Library Use
UF SMATHERS, Latin America - General Collection 970.428.H236
Oxford Bibliographies in Latin American Studies are annotated peer-reviewed bibliographies across many regional, temporal, and topical subject areas related to Latin America. They're a great resource for finding a research topic and finding recommended resources.
Open Access are scholarly resources that are digital, online, and free. The digital repositories listed here are not peer reviewed but contain holdings of renowned academic institutions.
|
