Guides @ UF: The Native Struggle for Justice in the Spanish Empire: Accounts by Indigenous Writers

Northern and Western Mexico

Diego Basalenque (1577-1651)

Arte de la lengua tarasca
Call Number: UF SMATHERS, Latin America Rare Books (Request in Special Coll.) -- PM4297.B3

Anonymous

Relación de Michoacán
Call Number: UF SMATHERS, Latin America General Collection -- F1219.1.M55R4132 2002
Relación de las ceremonias y ritos y población y gobierno de los indios de la Provincia de Michoancán (1541)
Call Number: UF SMATHERS, Latin America Ltd. Cir. Over -- F1219.1.M55R4 1977
Códice Plancarte.
Call Number: UF SMATHERS, Latin America Dewey (Request at Circ. Desk) -- 972.02C669l 1959
Relaciones geográficas de la Diócesis de Michoacán, 1579-1580
Call Number: UF SMATHERS, Latin America Dewey (Request at Circ. Desk) -- 972.02R382

Nueva colección de documentos para la historia de México by García Icazbalceta, Joaquín 1825-1894
Call Number: UF SMATHERS, Latin America Dewey (Request at Circ. Desk) -- 972G2167n 1886-92
Publication Date: 1886-92
Epistolario de Nueva España, 1505-1818 by Paso y Troncoso, Francisco del 1842-1916
Call Number: UF SMATHERS, Latin America Dewey (Request at Circ. Desk) -- 972.008B582 Ser.2
Publication Date: 1939-42

The Huarochiri Manuscript by Frank Salomon (Edited and Translated by); George L. Urioste (Edited and Translated by)
Call Number: UF SMATHERS, Latin America General Collection -- F3429.3.R3M3513 1991 ; UF SMATHERS, Latin America Reference -- F3429.3.R3M3513 1991
ISBN: 0292730527
Publication Date: 1991
An Inca Account of the Conquest of Peru by Diego de Castro Yupangui; Ralph Bauer
Call Number: UF SMATHERS, Latin America General Collection -- F3442.Y8513 2005
Publication Date: 2005

Anales de Tlatelolco (ca. 1528-31 and 17th century?)

Historia de los mexicanos por sus pinturas. Códice Zumárraga. Códice Fuenleal (ca. 1535)

Juan de Tovar (ca. 1546-ca. 1626)

Origen de los mexicanos. Códice Ramírez.
Call Number: UF SMATHERS, Latin America General Collection -- F1219.56.R45 2001

Juan Bautista (1555-1615)

Cómo te confundes? Acaso no somos conquistados? : anales de Juan Bautista
Call Number: UF SMATHERS, Latin America General Collection -- F1203.R39 2001

Códice Cozcatzin (1572)

Códice Cozcatzin estudio y paleografía de Ana Rita Valero de García Lascuráin ; paleografía y traducción de los textos nahuas de Rafael Tena
Call Number: UF SMATHERS, Latin America General Collection -- F1219.56.C725C63 1994 ; UF SMATHERS, Latin America Ltd. Cir. -- F1219.56.C725C63 1994

Codex Aubin (1576)

Juan Bautista Pomar (fl. 1582)

Relación de Tezcoco : siglo XVI
Call Number: UF SMATHERS, Latin America General Collection -- F1391.T338P65 1975

Hernando Alvarado Tezozomoc (fl. 1598)

Crónica mexicana
Call Number: UF SMATHERS, Latin America General Collection -- F;1219;.A47;1975 ; UF SMATHERS, Latin America Rare Books (Request in Special Coll.) -- 972.01A472c 1878

Cantares Mexicanos (ca. 16th century)

Anónimo Mexicano (late 16th century)

Códice de Huichapan (16th and 17th centuries)

Códice Chimalpopoca (17th century)

Códice Chimalpopoca
Call Number: UF SMATHERS, Latin America General Collection -- F1219.C653 1975
Codex Chimalpopoca : the text in Nahuatl with a glossary and grammatical notes by John Bierhorst.
Call Number: UF SMATHERS, Latin America General Collection -- F1219.56.C62C63 1992
History and mythology of the Aztecs : the Codex Chimalpopoca translated from the Nahuatl by John Bierhorst.
Call Number: UF SMATHERS, Latin America General Collection -- F1219.56.C62 1992

Other

Translated Christianities by Mark Z. Christensen
Call Number: UF SMATHERS, Latin America General Collection -- F1219.76.R45C54 2014
Publication Date: 2014
Nahua and Maya Catholicisms by Mark Christensen
Call Number: UF SMATHERS, Latin America General Collection -- F1219.76.R45C47 2013
Publication Date: 2013