Guides @ UF: BME4931 & ENU6623: Patient Dosimetry in Medical Imaging and Radiotherapy: Journal Articles

Keeping Current

PubMed This link opens in a new window
The premier biomedical literature database. Contains MEDLINE via National Library of Medicine. More than 30 million citations to articles from the 1930's - present.
Embase This link opens in a new window
Major biomedical literature database, with a particular focus on international coverage. Additional focus also given to chemicals and drugs.

ProQuest Biological Science Collection
Provides access to ground-breaking research, applications, regulatory developments and new patents across all areas of biotechnology and bioengineering, including medical, pharmaceutical, agricultural, environmental and marine biology.

Compendex (in Engineering Village) This link opens in a new window
This engineering literature database includes peer reviewed and indexed publications from 77 countries across 190 engineering disciplines. This link will allow you to search the Inspec database as well.
INSPEC (in Engineering Village) This link opens in a new window
Inspec is a leading bibliographic database providing access to the world's scientific literature in electrical engineering, physics, control engineering, computers, and manufacturing and production engineering

IEEE Xplore
Provides indexing and full-text access to IEEE and IEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards. Access to the full text is restricted to current UF students/staff/faculty.

Dimensions Analytics This link opens in a new window
ENTER YOUR UFL EMAIL and then LOG IN WITH YOUR GATORLINK. Dimensions Analytics is a comprehensive scholarly database where you can search publications, grants, patents, clinical trials, datasets, and policy documents. Courtesy of UF Research.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database with a powerful search interface. In addition to records of over 84 million scholarly publications, it also includes author and institutional profiles.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Includes the Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Index