Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BME4931 & ENU6623: Patient Dosimetry in Medical Imaging and Radiotherapy: Books & E-Books

Use this guide to help you locate articles to complete your review article assignment

Finding BME Books @ UF

The Biomedical Engineering books can be found on 

  • 4th Floor of Marston Science Library
  • 2nd Floor of the Health Science Center Libraries (HSCL).

Use the below chart to determine the relevant call number range. Otherwise, search the library catalog to find books by subject, title and author.

Call # Subject
QH588.S83 Stem cells
QT Human physiology, engineering
QR1 - QR502 Microbiology & Cell Science
TA164 Bioengineering
W82 Biomedical technology
WN Radiology, diagnostic imaging

Finding Books and E-Books

The best way to find books and E-books is to use the Primo search tool. This tool searches across many of our resources, including the UF Libraries catalog. Click on the red buttons below to learn more about how to search in Primo.

You can also search the full-text of our E-books using the links below: 

Access Engineering is a collection of engineering books and textbooks from McGraw-Hill.
Access Medicine e-books focused on general medicine topics from McGraw-Hill Publishers, including Harrison's and the well-known Lange Series.
Morgan & Claypool Synthesis Collection includes series on Biomedical Engineering, Biomaterials, Tissue Engineering, and much more!  UF's access is indicated by a Green Checkmark.
SpringerLink contains a collection of engineering books. It also includes laboratory protocols.
PubMed offers free access to books in life science and healthcare via the PubMed Bookshelf.
IEEE-Wiley eBooks is a collection focused on electrical engineering and includes Bioengineering, Power & Energy and Communication technologies, and other growing areas of research.
Knovel provides access to digitized engineering reference books.
ENGnetBASE has handbooks in civil, mechanical, electrical, industrial, and mining engineering from CRC Press.
SPIE Digital Library's eBooks has a collection of books on optics and photonics.
CABI eBooks includes books in the fields of agriculture, veterinary medicine and tourism.
EBSCO eBook Collection E-books from multiple publishers and in a wide variety of disciplines
Full list of science eBook providers
University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.