Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Celebrating Cuba! Collaborative Digital Collections of Cuban Patrimony: Digital Cuban Collections

dLOC

Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC)

The Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC) is a cooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean. dLOC provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections. Learn more.

Digital Cuba collections are at http://dloc.com/cuba

Invitation for partner institutions to join dLOC 

University of Florida

UCLA

University of California, Los Angeles

The Cuban Ephemera collection contains materials from partner organizations Instituto de Historia de Cuba and Cinemateca de Cuba as well as collections about Cuba held by UCLA Library. Materials include historical newspapers, Cuban designed movie posters, and tourism related ephemera. Part of the International Digitizing Ephemera Project (IDEP).

Collections include:

Cuban Partners:

  • Cinemateca de Cuba
  • Instituto de Historia de Cuba
  • BNJM
  • Oficina del Historiador de la Ciudad de La Habana

University of Miami

University of Miami

The Cuban Heritage Collection collects, preserves, and provides access to primary and secondary sources of enduring historical, research, and artifactual value which relate to Cuba and the Cuban diaspora from colonial times to the present.  

Cuban Heritage Collection (CHC) digital exhibits

CHC digital collections

Other Collections

Ibero-Amerikanisches Institut

Peter Altekrueger at the IAI is collaborating with FIU, University of Miami, and the University of Florida to digitize Carteles. The IAI also works with the, advising on digitization equipment.

Other serials collections at IAI include:

Cuba contemporánea (32 issues)

Cuba y América (39 issues)

Cuba y América (27 issues)

Alma cubana (17 issues)

Alma mater (7 issues)

Cultura (9 issues)

Cervantes (73 issues)

Oriente literario (2 issues)

El curioso americano (1 issue)

Carteles (1 issue) Current project!

La Habana literaria (7 issues in one volume)

Other Online Collections

University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.