LibSci

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) is a free research database specializing in library and information science. It provides indexing and abstracts for hundreds of key journals, books, and research reports.

LISTA includes 241 journals with searchable cited references, covering a wide range of topics, including automation, book care and restoration, cataloging and classification, censorship, circulation procedures, copyright and intellectual property, electronic resources and ERM systems, online searching, government funding and support, library equipment and supplies, public relations in libraries, publishing, and rare books, special collections, and reference.

Library Literature & Information Science Full Text is a comprehensive database covering articles and book reviews from library and information science periodicals worldwide. It primarily focuses on scholarly and professional journals, magazines, and newsletters, while also indexing select monographs, conference proceedings, theses, and trade publications. The database provides citations, abstracts, and indexing for all included content, with full-text access available for many journals. Topics covered range from automation, cataloging, and preservation to copyright legislation, public relations, and education for librarianship. This resource is valuable for researchers, librarians, and professionals seeking in-depth coverage of the field.

Library of Congress collections contains over 175 million books, periodicals, manuscripts, maps, music, recordings, images, and electronic resources. The LC Catalog contains over 20 million records describing these collections. You can search catalog records by keyword or browse by authors/creators, subjects, names/titles, series/uniform titles, and call numbers. Browse lists also include search aids such cross-references and scope notes.

Ulrichsweb details information on periodicals (also called serials) of all types including scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more.