Guides @ UF: Pediatric Clerkship Resources: Databases and Journals

QuickLinks

UF HSC Library Quick Links

Library Homepage

Off-Campus Access (Proxy, VPN)

Renew a Book On-Line

eServices & eRequests

Library Training Classes

Still have questions about how to use certain databases? Looking to hone your skills and become an expert searcher?

Take one of our Library Classes and learn how to search databases, manage your citations, print 3-D projects, perform systematic reviews, and remember medical terminology!

Can't find the journal you want in our Catalog? Try Interlibrary Loan!

ILLiad
ILLiad is a fast and convenient way to submit and receive interlibrary loan requests for items that are not available at the University of Florida. Logon information available at the link.
FOR JOURNALS AND BOOKS
UBorrow
UBorrow is an unmediated interlibrary loan service that allows eligible patrons to borrow books directly from participating state university libraries when they aren’t available at UF. Directions available at the link.
FOR PRINT BOOKS ONLY

Search for eJournals

Selecting a Database/Database Coverage

Relevant Databases for Journal Articles

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Biomedical database from U.S. National Library of Medicine. PubMed comprises citations from MEDLINE, life science journals, and e-books, some links to full text content.
CINAHL This link opens in a new window
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) is the authortitative index for nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, nutrition and dietetics, and other health professions.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary journal indexing and citation database with coverage back to 1900.
PsycINFO (on EBSCOHost online platform) 1887-Current This link opens in a new window
American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Journal coverage spans from the 1800s to the present.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making

Relevant Databases for Books

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Stat!Ref This link opens in a new window

Relevant Databases for Drug Information

MICROMEDEX Healthcare Series This link opens in a new window
Clinical Pharmacology This link opens in a new window
College of Pharmacy access only.
TOXLINE (on ProQuest platform) This link opens in a new window
An index of scholarship in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens.