Skip to main content

Grants and Fellowships: Funding Opportunities: Find Databases

The UF Libraries Grants Management Program supports the research and training of students and library faculty; and all processes related to submission and management of Libraries' grant funded projects.

Research Funding

The UF Funding Opportunities - Weekly Digest newsletter is an official publication of the University of Florida's Office of Research. Each issue of the online Funding Opportunities provides information on research news at UF and federal, state, and foundation grant opportunities with upcoming deadlines and links to agency websites.  Also available on the Funding Opportunities website is a calendar of upcoming proposal submission deadlines, recent grant awards to UF faculty, and more.


Those researchers who practice and fine tune their searching methods get the best results. Spend some time each week with both Grant Forward and Community of Science (COS) databases or set up an automatic feed to receive the latest grant opportunity announcements that meet your search criteria. These databases can be found by clicking the "Find Databases" tab above.

 

Grant Seeking Databases

Pivot is an up-to-date database of announcements for grants, fellowships, awards and more from around the world, comprising more than 25,000 records worth over $33 billion.


Grants.gov is a source to find and apply for federal grants. The U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services is the managing partner for Grants.gov. Grants.gov is a central storehouse for information on over 1,000 grant programs and provides access to approximately $500 billion in annual awards.


The Chronicle of Philanthropy database can be searched for grants, and grants with upcoming deadlines can also be viewed. The Chronicle newsletter has the latest news in the world of nonprofit.


Foundation Directory Online, the nation's leading online funding research tool, developed by the Foundation Center to help open U.S. foundations to public view. It provides the most current, accurate, and comprehensive information available on U.S. grantmakers and their grants, drawn from reliable sources, including IRS Form 990s, grantmaker web sites and annual reports, and the grantmakers themselves. Different paid subscription plans are offered.


The IEFA database has resources for financial aid, college scholarship and grant information for US and international students wishing to study abroad, with a database of over 2,000 programs of financial aid for international education. Some resources are specific to the student's home country or field of study while others are more general.

 

 

 

 

 

University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.