Skip to Main Content

Smathers Libraries Grants Program

Grants Management Committee (GMC) Governing Documents

In conjunction with Libraries leadership, the Grants Management Committee:
  • Facilitates a positive and open culture that encourages and supports grantsmanship within the Libraries;
  • Defines the components for a successful grants and contracts program;
  • Defines the steps in the grant process, focusing on establishing clear and easy lines of communication and maintaining a straightforward process for grant preparation and proposal review;
  • Establishes a procedure for periodic review of grants that allows the Grants Management Committee to remain informed of progress on projects.

Current GMC Membership (2022-2023)

Ilana Abend-David (Resource Description Services) 

Ann Baird (Departmental Libraries)

Chelsea Dinsmore (Digital Support Services)

TBD (Business Services)

Douglas Kiker (Acquisitions & Collections Services)

Amy Buhler (Marston Science Library)

Terry Selfe (Health Science Center Library)

TBD (Special & Area Studies Collections)

Michael Dietz (Library West) 

Todd Digby (Library Technology Services) - Chair

Jane Barnwell (Library Grants Program Manager) - ex officio member 



University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.