Health Services Research, Management, and Policy: Health Policy

Trust for America's health report dated 6/13/17 with Florida at http://healthyamericans.org/health-issues/wp-content/uploads/2017/06/Florida.pdf

Annotated links to relevant webpages hosted by others but vetted by public health practitioners and librarians.

Left sidebar links by (geographic) jurisdiction, state and federal statutes by topic, codes, court opinions.

Search for a chapter by its NAME rather than its number

Links by subject. Under Specialized Research Guide is a link for Health Law: http://www.law.umaryland.edu/marshall/researchguides/specialtypages/healthresources.html incl primary law materials, agency links, state health care policy, assns, health sites

Quarterly publication and other resources resulting from nonpartisan analysis, study, research, and communication on significant issues in health policy from this endowed foundation.

Click Sources tab, upper left. Resulting default= "Browse Sources". Recommend:
* Law Reviews & Journals (esp. Health Law Journal)
* Treatises & Analytical Material (esp. American Jurisprudence)

Search for 6 USC 101 as 6 USCS 101 on L-N

Employment/Labor, Environment/Safety, Product Liability and under Health Care (~ middle of page), 3 good resources:
*Health Law Reporter reports new opinions
*HealthCare policy scans publications daily
*Health Law & Business Library

Recommend two databases on this page because they use subject headings (the most precise/efficient way to search):
*WilsonWeb’s Index to Legal Periodicals
*LegalTrac

A set of links to federal & state codes and cases, web-based govt info and legal articles and info on reading/citing legal sources correctly.

Links to vetted health policy resources.

Publications and Links in left sidebar possibly most useful to you.

The general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the executive departments and agencies of the U.S. Federal Government.

A private foundation that aims to promote a high performing health care system that achieves better access, improved quality, and greater efficiency, particularly for society's most vulnerable

Reports on various topics relevant to current political events. CRS created these for members of Congres but the reports in this database are already in the public domain.

Highlights each day's action in each chamber: measures introduced, reported, passed, or under consideration. Includes statements published in the Extensions of Remarks of the Congressional Record, list of committee meetings that day and the next.

Developed by the Center for Health Improvement, this website provides evidence-based, peer-reviewed policy guidance and resources to support advocacy and decision-making at the state and local levels. (from PH Partners annotation)

This group conducts studies to evaluate public health preparedness policy options for governmental officials at the state, local, and federal levels within the U.S., Public Health Ministries overseas, and for the private sector

Search by keywords, browse subject areas or look in the "Newly Posted Regulations" or "Regulations with Comments Due Soon" area to add your voice.

Covers medical and health research, health policy and prevention and public health

Focuses on the pressing health and health care issues facing our country. The Foundation works with a diverse group of organizations and individuals to identify solutions and achieve comprehensive, meaningful and timely change

Aim: Coordinated collection of state and local data that is comparable across states and local areas and with national surveys.

Jointly sponsored by the George Washington University School of Public Health and Health Services' Dept of Health Poilcy and Robert Wood Johnson Foundation. Requires submission of name and email.

Changed 11/19/13 from THOMAS.gov to Congress.gov. Includes Congressional Record and Current Legislative issues, plus a summary of the legislative process. Easy way to check who voted for and against any piece of legislatiion in either house.

s in law reviews, bar association journals, Citations to article legal newspapers, international legal journals, and law-related articles from business and general interest journals published since 1980.

Free or low-cost links identified by librarians from the University of Florida's Legal Information Center.

Links provided by the University of Florida's Legal Information Center.

Multidisciplinary journal on population health and health policy.

Free access to government literature from all 3 branches of the US government.via this US Govt Publishing Office site. Searchable and browsable. Majority of documents seem in Spring 2017 to date from 1980s or 1990s.

Includies archived statements

From ASTHO, the Association of State and Territory Health Officials.

First appeared, 1993 but revised fall 2010 to reflect changes appearing in 4th ed of ALWD (Association of Legal Writing Directors) Citation Manual and 19th ed of The Bluebook, both published earlier in 2010, and recent developments in law publishing and citation rules of individual U.S. jurisdictions.