Health Services Research, Management, and Policy

Interactive statistical information on various health related topics including communicable diseases, chronic diseases, health care and vital statistics from the Florida Dept. of Health

Compendium of links by geographic region or topic.

Searchable archive of digital social science data which includes full-text sources. Includes information on health care, aging, substance abuse.

General data, tools, stats, grants, legislation, meeting & conference info, resources for states and by specific topic. Don't miss the bottom of the page with links to Comparative Effectiveness and Health Services Research queries in Pubmed and projects currently in process.

Health statistics and utilization information on hospital inpatient services and emergency rooms. Includes both national and state statistics

Searchable data on access, costs, insurance coverage, disparities, quality of care, special populations (men, women, children) and conditions (obesity, mental health) by provider, household.

State rankings produced by United Health Foundation in partnership with APHA and Partnership for Prevention. Rankings are available, though format changes, back to 1999

Website containing vital and healthcare statistics from the CDC. Includes inpatient, and ambulatory care statistics and general health statistics.

A portal to data on Medicare and Medicaid use.

Data and publications (1977-2018)

Videos on how to navigate and download data sets. Categories of data include 1) drug pricing & Payment 2) enrollment 3) quality 4) state drug utilization 5) eligibility and 6) Miscellaneous

From AHRQ (Agency for Healthcare Research & Quality). Topics include health care access, children's/gender-related health issues, children's health insurance (including coverage for children, Medicare/Medicaid and SCHIP and the uninsured), health care for older adults, health care costs & expenditures, health care disparities, medical conditions including mental health and obesity, prescription drugs, project data/expenditures, state and metro area estimates, and quality of health. care,

Inpatient/children inpatient, ambulatory surgery, emergency dept. and readmission on national level; state inpatient, ambulatory surgery and emergency department data as databases. Purchase and data use agreement may be necessary.