Skip to main content

Library Faculty Assembly: SPEP Committee

The UF Library Faculty Assembly (LFA) is the official faculty body for College Level Shared Governance, serving all faculty librarians at the University of Florida. This Guide replaces the website at

SPEP Committee

Committee Membership 2017-2018:

Laurie Taylor, 2016-2018

Chelsea Dinsmore, 2016-2018

Nancy Schaefer, 2016-2018

Ann Lindell, 2017-2019

Tara Cataldo, 2017-2019

Stacey Ewing, 2017-2019

Send a message to the SPEP Committee

SPEP Committee

Sustained Performance Evaluation Program (SPEP) Committee

Charge: Review evaluations of librarians 7 years post promotion.

Composition: The Sustained Performance Evaluation Program Committee is comprised of six tenured librarians. (3 from Smathers/Branches, 2 from Smathers/Technical Services and 1 from the Health Science Center Library.)

Term: Representatives serve for two years with the terms being staggered. The individual members of the SPEPC will review the documentation of tenured faculty members up for review in the respective academic year.

Last Updated

Updated: Feb 15, 2018 (CM)

University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.