Skip to Main Content

Library Faculty Assembly: UF Faculty Senate

The UF Library Faculty Assembly (LFA) is the official faculty body for College Level Shared Governance, serving all faculty librarians at the University of Florida. This Guide replaces the website at

Current library senators

The UF Faculty Senate sets the rules for its own membership, including who is eligible to elect members and determines the number of seats allotted to each college. Watch the UF Faculty Senate in action with the live Stream of the UF Faculty Senate Meetings. See here for more information about faculty service opportunities including Faculty Senate Councils and Committees.

Send a Message to All Senators

2021-2022 Library Faculty Senators (3 Seats)

2020-2021 Library Faculty Senators (3 Seats)

2019-2020 Library Faculty Senators (2 seats)

2018-2019 Library Faculty Senators (3 seats)

2017-2018 Library Faculty Senators (3 seats)

2016-2017 Library Faculty Senators (3 seats)

2015-2016 Library Faculty Senators  (3 seats)

  • Melody Royster (Smathers/Branches 2015-2018)
  • Rae Jesano (Health/Law 2013-2016)
  • Valrie Minson (Smathers/Branches 2013-2016)

2014-2015 Library Faculty Senators  (4 seats*)

  • Rae Jesano (Health/Law 2013-2016)
  • Valrie Minson (Smathers/Branches 2013-2016)
  • Patrick Reakes (Smathers/Branches 2012-2015)*
  • Laurie Taylor (Smathers/Branches 2012-2015)

2013-2014 Library Faculty Senators  (4 seats)

  • Rae Jesano (Health/Law 2013-2016)
  • Valrie Minson (Smathers/Branches 2013-2016)
  • Patrick Reakes (Smathers/Branches 2012-2015)
  • Laurie Taylor (Smathers/Branches 2012-2015)

2012-2013 Library Faculty Senators (4 seats)

  • Edward Hart (Legal Information Center 2010-2013)
  • Margeaux Johnson (Smathers/Branches 2010-2013)
  • Patrick Reakes (Smathers/Branches 2012-2015)
  • Laurie Taylor (Smathers/Branches 2012-2015)



University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.