Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Environmental & Global Health: Databases

Suggested resources for environmental, occupational and global health

Global/Internatoinal Health

World Health Organization IRIS (Institutional Repository for Information Sharing) Free.

CABI: CAB abstracts (basic science, agriculture) and Global Health (UF users only)

 

Occupational Health

National Institute of Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH)

NIOSH Directory of Publications & Products

SafetyLit Injury Prevention Lit. Not specifically occupational injury, not a bibiliographic database.

WISQARS (Web-based Injury Statistics Query & Reporting System) from CDC.  Not specifically occupational injury, not a bibiliographic database.

Environmental

Toxnet - National Library of Medicine's collection of environmentally relevant databases.

Access through the FIND-Databases page (Need to link through UF libraries and authenticate your status as UF student, faculty or staff)

CAB Abstracts (agriculture) database - access through the FIND-Databases page

Natural Science Collection in the ProQuest suite of databases.  Agricola (agriculture, rural from National Agriculture Library), Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts, Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (indoor environments), many of the databases within the Biological Sciences group of databases, Environmental Impact Statements, Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management and PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) International for the public affairs/policies/politics aspect of environmental issues.

Subject Guide

Nancy Schaefer's picture
Nancy Schaefer
Contact:
Health Science Center Libraries

Communicore Building Rm C2-03C

Ph: 352.273.8417

Fax: 352.392.2565
University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.