Skip to Main Content
UF Libraries
Guides @ UF
Library Staff Guides
RDS@UF
Video and Music Materials
Search this Guide
Search
RDS@UF: Video and Music Materials
Resource Description Services department procedures and policies
Home
Affiliates
Toggle Dropdown
Affiliate Library Workflow
Affiliated Libraries Agreement
Affiliated Libraries List
Letter to Prospective Affiliated Library
Alma Resources
Authorities
Toggle Dropdown
Authorities Resources
Reading Series Authority Records
Series Searching and Treatment
URIs in BIB and Authority Records
Catalog Problems Mailbox
Creative Commons CC0 Catalog Records
Data Processing
Toggle Dropdown
Cataloging-in-Publication (CIP) Procedures and Data for LibraryPress@UF Titles
ECIP Cataloging at the University of Florida
General Cataloging
Toggle Dropdown
Activating a Bookplate Link
Adding Rush, CatProblems and Bookplate Mailboxes to Outlook 2019
Bookplates / Donations
Bound With and Published With Volumes
Call Number Classifications Used in Smathers Libraries
Cataloging Facsimiles, Photocopies, and Reprints
Checking CatQC Reports
Creating Holdings Records
Creating Item Records
Deriving New Original Records
End of Field Punctuation
Holdings for multi-part monographs
How to Delete Bibliographic, Item and Holding Records in Aleph
Local Practice for the Cataloging of Print Material with OCLC Copy
Lost Item Replacement Procedure for the Cataloging and Discovery Services Department
Marking Items without “UF Send to Cataloging” Work Order as Done
Monograph Copy Adds
Monographs with Accompanying, Non-print Supplemental Material
Non-print Formats
OCLC Searching Manual
Record Level Comparison Chart
Searching Digital Printings in OCLC
When a New Monograph Record is Needed
Government Documents
Linking Analytics
Manuscript Cataloging Guidelines
Maps/Atlases
Toggle Dropdown
Antique Map Cataloging
Atlases and Map Reference Materials
Books and Serials with Accompanying Maps
Cataloging for the Map and Imagery Library: CD-ROMs
Cataloging for the Map and Imagery Library: Maps
Modern Map Processing
Standard Citation List
MarcEdit
Toggle Dropdown
MarcEdit Cataloging
Using MarcEdit to Convert .mrc File to Tab Delimited File for Excel
Using MarcEdit to Create Excel Spreadsheet From a .Dat File
Metadata for Digital Collections
Metadata for Research Data
Physical Processing
Toggle Dropdown
Barcode, Stamp & Call Number Placement Guide
Book Jackets
Physical Processing of Video Recordings
Printing Call Number Labels
What to Put on the Conservation Shelf: Education, LACC & AFA
What to Put on the Conservation Shelf: Library West, Marston Science
What to Put on the Conservation Shelf: Rare Material
Withdrawal Procedures
Record Processing
Toggle Dropdown
Batch Downloading OCLC Records
Record Editing
Serials
Toggle Dropdown
Abbreviations for Captions
Authenticating/Upgrading Serials
Broken Link Repair
Captions for Foreign Months
Do I need a new serial record? Major changes - title changes
Maintenance of Serial Records
Major and Minor Title Changes
Materials in Temporary Locations ("Latest-in")
Moving items to a different BIB record in Alma
Newspaper Class Schedule
Physical Processing for Serials (Including Periodicals)
Serial Frequency Changes To and From Annual
Serial Holdings: Defaults and Basics
Serial or Monograph?
Simple Frequency Changes for Periodicals
Shared Bib Guidelines
Special Collections
Toggle Dropdown
Abraham Collection
Antisemitica Collection
Baldwin Library - Award Genre Terms
Baldwin Library - Engravers, Illustrators, and Lithographers 1820-1910 A-F
Baldwin Library - Engravers, Illustrators, and Lithographers 1820-1910 G-L
Baldwin Library - Engravers, Illustrators, and Lithographers 1820-1910 M-Z
Baldwin Library - Field Checklist
Baldwin Library - LC Subject Headings 1820-1910 A-H
Baldwin Library - LC Subject Headings 1820-1910 L-T
Baldwin Library - List of Classic Works Which Are Part of Larger Works: 730 & 740
Baldwin Library - Publishers and Printers 1820-1910 A-L
Baldwin Library - Publishers and Printers 1820-1910 M-Z
Baldwin Library - Source of Dates for Undated Materials
Bennett Collection Additional Entries
Collection Level Records
Cooper Collection Added Fields
Florida History Cataloging and Processing Guideline
Latin American and Caribbean Collection Guidelines
Publisher’s and Printer’s Indexes
Rare Books Cataloging Procedures
Rare Books Collection Additional Fields
Statistics
Toggle Dropdown
Reporting PCC Statistics
Storage
Toggle Dropdown
FLorida Academic REpository (FLARE) Transfer Procedures
Item Transfers to UFO
Theses
Toggle Dropdown
Cataloging Print Theses
Cataloging Projects in Lieu of Thesis (PILOTs) and Other Terminal Projects
Video and Music Materials
Toggle Dropdown
Cataloging Video Recordings
Copy Cataloging Checklist for Music Sound Discs
Copy Cataloging Checklist for Scores
Copy Cataloging of Music Audio Recordings
Copy Cataloging of Musical Scores
Licensing and public performance rights language for DVD and streaming videos
Policy on genre/form headings for videorecording
This page contains the following sub-pages:
Cataloging Video Recordings
Copy Cataloging Checklist for Music Sound Discs
Copy Cataloging Checklist for Scores
Copy Cataloging of Music Audio Recordings
Copy Cataloging of Musical Scores
Licensing and public performance rights language for DVD and streaming videos
Policy on genre/form headings for videorecording
<<
Previous:
Cataloging Projects in Lieu of Thesis (PILOTs) and Other Terminal Projects
Next:
Cataloging Video Recordings >>
This page uses Google Analytics
- (Google Privacy Policy)
This work is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License
.
